This policy is effective as of 02 February 2021
You may cancel your Service by contacting CheckoutJoy Support via email at firstname.lastname@example.org, or via your CheckoutJoy dashboard under the Settings/Billing section, and requesting cancellation of your Service. Your Service will continue until cancellation.
In order to avoid being charged for the Service on the next billing date, you must contact CheckoutJoy Support to cancel your Service at least 3 days prior to your next billing date.
If you cancel your Service prior to the end of your current, paid billing cycle, you willnot receive a prorated refund.
If you have received a free trial of the Service, your account will not be billed if you cancel before the end of your free trial period. After your free trial period ends, your account will be billed a monthly Service charge.
The monthly Service charge is subject to change; CheckoutJoy does not send out regular billing notifications, however CheckoutJoy will provide advance notice of at least one billing cycle in the event of any change to your monthly Service charge.
The annual Service charge is subject to change; CheckoutJoy does not send out regular billing notifications, however CheckoutJoy will provide advance notice of at least one month prior to your new billing cycle in the event of any change to your annual Service charge.
Where a Business or Client believes a payment to CheckoutJoy was processed in error they must provide written notice to CheckoutJoy within thirty (30) days of the payment date. CheckoutJoy reserves the right to review and respond within seven (7) days of receiving the written notice. Where an error was found to be made by CheckoutJoy, a refund will be issued to the same bank card or bank account from which the payment in question was made.